facebook twitter twitter

Kristin B. | Fox River Grove, Illinois

January 9 2018 Bark busters rating

We were amazed at the dramatic changes in our dog after the first session. We have so much more peace at home thanks to the techniques we learned that resulted in a change in behaviors. It's great to have a dog with good door manners, a lot less barking, and no more aggression with our toddler!

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecall
15403-1513361476.jpg

Mike M. | ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, Illinois

December 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Rick was great. We started seeing immediate results with Truman. Definitely worth the money so far and we hope Truman continues to improve. Rick was very helpful in helping us understand everything and showing us the proper techniques. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good trainer.

aggressionbarkingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Lauren H. | Palatine, Illinois

November 5 2017 Bark busters rating

Rick was very thorough and extremely helpful during our four hour training session. He covered all the things we wanted him to in order to help us with our main concerns. He was patient with us and answered all our questions. We are definitely pleased we hired this service.

barkingpulling on leadrecallother
14966-1503958071.jpg

Joanne O. | Algonquin, Illinois

August 29 2017 Bark busters rating

Rick was extremely attentive to our concerns and did a great job explaining the training process to us. He answered all our questions and went above and beyond to ensure we understood exactly how to work with Jax. With Rick's guidance, we have been working with Jax on a number of behaviors we thought he would always exhibit. His barking, anxiety, pulling, and aggression have decreased significantly, with many of these behaviors completely eliminated. Rick has shown us how to maintain this success and we are so grateful to have been able to work with him. Thank you to Rick and Bark Busters for giving us the tools to provide our dog with structure, a sense of calm, and a new-found happiness!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Kathleen K. | hoffman estates, Illinois

June 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Training was excellent. Rick was extremely professional, and provided helpful information about dogs in general. The actual dog training was extremely helpful as I was guided through each exercise with expert direction (and many patient redirection)

puppy training

Betty B. | Palatine, Illinois

November 26 2016 Bark busters rating

Zoe's barking has improved. Training and tips were helpful.

barkingrecall
11858-1436140202.jpg

Matthew W. | Arlington Heights, Illinois

July 6 2015 Bark busters rating

Rick gave us the missing pieces we needed to correct our dogs behavior.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Rebecca R. | Arlington Heights, Illinois

November 3 2014 Bark busters rating

We can't thank Rick enough for the training tools he taught us. Before training Bindi ran the show in our house. Now she listens to us, obeys the commands and will take walks without trying to go after other dogs. The lessons were easy to learn and Rick was very good at explaining the concepts. I have already passed his information off to three other families.

aggressionbarkingrecallrivalry
10457-1412887622.jpeg

TJ B. | Rolling Meadows, Illinois

October 9 2014 Bark busters rating

Rick is fantastic!! We wish we had found Bark Busters 4+ years ago. The training is logical, doable, and most importantly effective. Even after our first visit, there were immediate, lasting results contributing to a much more relaxed dog and consequentially, household! However, it is true that you reap what you sow in dog training. The Aussie Way provides the tools you need, but families must be consistent and diligent in continued training to secure results. A big thanks to Rick from our family and June Bug!!!

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecall

Luis G. | Palatine, Illinois

September 9 2014 Bark busters rating

Rick is a true professional at his craft. He was clear in his explanations of what he was doing and why it was being done for Quigley. We saw immediate results with Quigley. I would recommend Rick to anyone with a pet dog that is acting up.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecall

Cherie C. | Rolling Meadows, Illinois

March 12 2014 Bark busters rating

We love Rick & the techniques he taught us. There was a difference overnight in our dog -- literally! We will be able to apply these skills for the rest of our dog-owning lives. Thank you!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Kelly B. | Palatine, Illinois

May 24 2013 Bark busters rating

Flyer was already calmer and more focused after the initial 3 hours. It was amazing! I really liked the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters -- so positive & effective. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors!

John B. | Inverness, Illinois

March 6 2013 Bark busters rating

We observed noticeable results by the end of the training and were pleased with with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Rick did a great job!

Carmin M. | Barrington, Illinois

December 8 2012 Bark busters rating

Snickers is a different dog! We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors!

Claudine H. | Barrington, Illinois

October 6 2012 Bark busters rating

Pilsner has continued to doing very well following the training, despite renewed disruptions in his daily routine through my business travel, my accident and my sports injury. I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors!

Kelly W. | Streamwood, Illinois

August 28 2012 Bark busters rating

We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Other methods were not working. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training.

Paul & Heidi S. | Lakewood, Illinois

May 24 2012 Bark busters rating

Echo improved a lot over the training period. It's a lot of work for him, but he is a better dog because of it. Rick took the time to work with us and our dog to make sure everyone was comfortable. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our vet as well as our dog walker. I hope all your trainers are as good as Rick! He did a great job! Thank you!

Betsy Y. | Carpentersville, Illinois

March 22 2012 Bark busters rating

Rick was excellent. He is a wonderful coach and has the patience of a saint. I think this system is so easy to use and it makes sense. All of my dogs have gained benefit and I feel I have them under control.

Isminie B. | Palatine, Illinois

November 29 2011 Bark busters rating

I am looking forward to living more comfortably with Gus and my family. Rick was great!

Maryann H. | Hoffman Estates, Illinois

September 20 2011 Bark busters rating

We observed noticeable results by the end of the training.

Gail P. | Schaumburg, Illinois

July 23 2011 Bark busters rating

The pulling on her leash stopped after just a few tries!

Kathleen H. | Palatine, Illinois

May 17 2011 Bark busters rating

I felt like I had a great understanding of how to work with Bailey and Shadow after training was complete.

Laura L. | Palatine, Illinois

March 17 2011 Bark busters rating

I am amazed at the almost immediate improvement in Cody's behavior! Thanks!

Joy A. | Palatine, Illinois

January 25 2011 Bark busters rating

The difference in Dooley's behavior is astonishing. Visitors to our home have truly been amazed by his good door manners.

Susan P. | Barrington

June 21 2010

I have used other methods in the past, and this method was the easiest to use, with immediate results. Much less frustrating than other methods. Rick is a fabulous trainer. He was patient with us in getting the timing down, etc.-really took the time to be sure we were comfortable.

Shari B. | Carpentersville

June 21 2010

We could not believe the difference in our dog after the first day. We had a new dog! I found the training fascinating-the psychology of dogs is amazing. Rick was wonderful-I would highly recommend him!

Liz E. | West Dundee

June 21 2010

I wanted to write to let you know how wonderful Roxy is with the training Bark Busters taught us. She does exceptionally well in the house, and now that it is warmer out, I have begun working with her more in the yards and on walks. She walks on the leash like a pro and watches me for what to do next. She waits at the bottom and top of the stairs until I descend or ascend; she sits at the doors until we cross the threshold and call her out; she sits at the crosswalks when I stop and only moves when I tell her to come-all without us even having to tell her. It is second nature. What a smart dog! All in all, I am so pleased with what Bark Busters taught us. I hear from so many people how well-trained she is. She is so much better than before we called you. Thanks so much for teaching us how to train Roxy.

Megan A. | Palatine

June 21 2010

Rick explained the technique in great detail and the reasoning behind it. We could tell later the first day that the techniques were impactful, and we have seen continued results. We have seen a dramatic change in Wrigley's behavior, as well as her demeanor. It has been a great success!

John L. | Arlington Heights, Illinois

November 19 2009 Bark busters rating

I approve of the natural and non-physical means. I have high hopes Daisy will be a happy & healthy dog!

Jim & Melissa K. | Carpentersville, Illinois

October 26 2009 Bark busters rating

We're passing out cards to our friends and neighbors today!!